2018-2019 IBC Membership

 

Last Name First Name Title Department Term Comm. Title Phone (all #s 352 prefix) Email
Gulig Paul Professor Molecular Genetics and Microbiology 2019 Chair 294-5544 gulig@ufl.edu
Alvarez  Idania Coordinator Environmental Health and Safety Lifetime Member 392-1591 ialvarez@ehs.ufl.edu
Andrutis Karl Asst. Professor, Attending Veterinarian Animal Care Services 2019 Member 273-9246 kandrutis@ufl.edu
Berns Kenneth Distinguished Professor Emeritus Molecular Genetics and Microbiology 2019 Member 273-8072 kberns@ufl.edu
Boye Sanford Associate Scientist Ophthalmology 2020 Member 359-1119 mathemk@ufl.edu
Gabriel Dean Professor Plant Pathology 2020 Member 392-7239 dgabr@ufl.edu
Gillis Karen Associate Director Environmental Health and Safety Lifetime Member 392-1591 kgillis@ehs.ufl.edu
Iovine Nicole Associate Professor Medicine 2020 Member 294-5481 Nicole.Iovine@medicine.ufl.edu
Judge Sharon Biosafety Officer Environmental Health and Safety Lifetime Member 392-1591 sjudge@ehs.ufl.edu
Karst Stephanie Associate Professor Molecular Genetics and Microbiology 2019 Member 273-5627 skarst@ufl.edu
Kovacevich Nadia Biological Scientist Florida Department of Health 2020 Non-UF Member 225-4181 Nadia.Kovacevich@flhealth.gov
Mohammed Kamal Research Health Scientist, Research Associate Professor Malcom Randall Veterans Affairs Medical Center, Medicine (UF) 2020 Member 548-7446 Kamal.Mohammed@medicine.ufl.edu
Morris J. Glenn Director Emerging Pathogens Institute 2019 Member 273-7526 jgmorris@epi.ufl.edu
Sanscrainte Neil Biological Sciences Technician USDA 2020 Non-UF Member 374-5965 Neil.Sanscrainte@ARS.USDA.GOV
Sayour Elias Assistant Professor Neurosurgery 2020 Member 273-9000 elias.sayour@neurosurgery.ufl.edu