2021-2022 IBC Membership

Last Name First Name Title Department Term Role Phone  Email
Gulig Paul Professor Molecular Genetics and Microbiology 2023 Chair 352-294-5544 gulig@ufl.edu
Alvarez  Idania Coordinator Environmental Health and Safety Lifetime Member 352-392-1591 ialvarez@ehs.ufl.edu
Allison Andrew Assistant Professor Comparative, Diagnostic & Population Medicine 2022 Member 352-294-4127 aallison1@ufl.edu
Boye Sanford Associate Scientist Ophthalmology 2022 Member 352-359-1119 mathemk@ufl.edu
Gabriel Dean Professor Plant Pathology 2022 Member 352-392-7239 dgabr@ufl.edu
Iovine Nicole Associate Professor Medicine 2022 Member 352-294-5481 Nicole.Iovine@medicine.ufl.edu
Judge Sharon Biosafety Officer Environmental Health and Safety Lifetime Member 352-392-1591 sjudge@ehs.ufl.edu
Karst Stephanie Associate Professor Molecular Genetics and Microbiology 2023 Member 352-273-5627 skarst@ufl.edu
McVay John Biological Administrator Florida Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services 2022 Community Member 352-395-4771 john.mcvay@fdacs.gov
Mohammed Kamal Research Health Scientist, Research Associate Professor Malcom Randall Veterans Affairs Medical Center, Medicine (UF) 2022 Member 352-548-7446 Kamal.Mohammed@medicine.ufl.edu
Morris J. Glenn Director Emerging Pathogens Institute 2023 Member 352-273-7526 jgmorris@epi.ufl.edu
Overend Chris Biosafety Coordinator Environmental Health and Safety Lifetime Member 352-392-1591 coverend@ehs.ufl.edu
Ramirez Harvey Clinical Assistant Professor Animal Care Services 2022 Alternate Member 352-273-9243 hramir@ufl.edu
Sanscrainte Neil Biological Sciences Technician USDA 2022 Community Member 352-374-5965 Neil.Sanscrainte@ARS.USDA.GOV
Sayour Elias Assistant Professor Neurosurgery 2022 Member 352-273-9000 elias.sayour@neurosurgery.ufl.edu

Off-Campus Community Members

Last Name First Name Community Term
Carroll Megan  Vero Beach 2024
Pongam Patchara  Vero Beach 2024
Bogey Richard Lake Alfred 2024
Valadez Angela Lake Alfred 2024
Almagro-Moreno Salvador Orlando 2024
Khaled Annette Orlando 2024